March 22, 2023
Striker Robert Lewandowski scored the only goal for Poland on a penalty. In this match, 36-year-old Girod scored 52 goals in 117 matches. With this, Girod became the highest goalscorer for France. He broke Thierry Henry’s record of 51 goals in 123 matches. On the other hand, France’s goalkeeper Hugo Lloris equaled Lilian Thuram in terms of playing the most number of matches by playing a record 142nd match for the team. In this match itself, Mbappe became the first player to score eight goals in the World Cup under the age of 24. He surpassed Pele’s record seven goals before he turned 24. Poland’s team reached the knockout round for the first time in 36 years.

Under the FIFA World Cup 2022, England qualified for the quarter-finals by registering an easy 3-0 win over Senegal in the pre-quarter-final match played late on Sunday night. England will face France in the quarter-finals. Captain Harry Kane, Jordan Henderson and Bukayo Saka scored 1-1 goals for the England team, which won the match, to take their team to the Super-8. This is the tenth time in the World Cup, when the England team has reached the quarter-finals.

England reached the last 8 last time as well. Senegal managed to make it to the quarter-finals only once in 2002. Earlier, the Netherlands became the first team to reach the quarter-finals of the FIFA World Cup 2022 season by defeating America 3-1 in the first thrilling pre-quarterfinal match played on Saturday. Memphis Depay, Daley Blind and Dumfries scored for the Netherlands. Haji Wright scored the only goal for America in the 76th minute of the game.

Argentina performed brilliantly and entered the final 8 by defeating Australia by two goals to one in the pre-quarterfinals of the FIFA World Cup-2022. In this match played on Saturday night at Al Rayyan’s Ahmed Bin Ali Stadium, star footballer Lionel Messi performed according to his reputation for Argentina. He gave his team the lead in the first half by scoring a goal in the 1000th match of his career. The remaining two goals of the match came in the second half. Julian Alvarez scored a goal in the 57th minute of the match to give the team a 2-0 lead. In the end, the score became 1-2 with a suicide goal by Enzo Fernandez. Argentina’s team has made it to the quarter-finals for the 10th time.

Lionel Messi scored in the 34th minute and went ahead of veteran Diego Maradona. Messi has scored 9 goals in the FIFA World Cup. He became the Argentine player with the most goals in the history of the tournament. Earlier this record was recorded in the name of Maradona (8 goals). At the same time, Ronaldo also has only 8 goals in the World Cup. Although he still has a chance to move ahead of Messi.


Due to the disappointing performance of Indian batsmen and then fielders, India faced defeat in the first match of the three ODI series against Bangladesh. Bangladesh defeated India by one wicket in the first ODI played at Mirpur. Mehdi Hasan Miraj and Mustafizur Rahman were the architects of the Bangladesh team’s victory, who shared an unbeaten 50-run partnership for the last wicket to give their team a historic and memorable victory. Mehidy Hasan Miraj 38 runs and Mustafizur Rahman 10 runs unbeaten 51 runs for the tenth and last wicket to win the victory of the Indian team.

Batting first, the Indian team was reduced to 186 runs in 41 overs and 2 balls. Apart from KL Rahul’s 73 runs from India, no other batsman could perform well. Shreyas Iyer contributed 24 and Washington Sundar contributed 19 runs. Shakib Al Hasan bowled fatally for Bangladesh and took 5 wickets. Ibadat Hussain also took 4 wickets while bowling well. Bangladesh achieved the target of 187 runs by losing 9 wickets with four overs remaining. Mehdi Hasan Miraj scored 38 not out in 39 balls with the help of four fours and two sixes. Shakib Al Hasan played an important inning of 29 runs. Mohammad Siraj was the most successful bowler from India with three wickets. Kuldeep Sen and Washington Sundar, who made their debut in this match, got 2-2 wickets.

Saurashtra once again captured the Vijay Hazare Trophy after 14 years. Saurashtra won the Vijay Hazare Trophy for the second time by defeating Maharashtra by five wickets in the title match played on Friday thanks to Sheldon Jackson’s brilliant unbeaten century innings of 133 and Chirag Jani’s hat-trick and all-round performance. Batting first in the final match played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, Maharashtra scored 247 runs in the stipulated 50 overs thanks to Ruturaj Gaikwad’s brilliant century innings of 108 runs. In response, Saurashtra achieved the target of victory by losing five wickets in 46 overs and 3 balls. Gaikwad scored 108 runs with the help of seven fours and four sixes in his third consecutive century innings in the tournament. Chirag Jani took a hat-trick in the 49th over to restrict Maharashtra’s team to 248 runs.

Chasing the target, Sheldon Jackson made a century partnership of 125 runs with Harvik Desai’s half-century innings of 50 runs. Saurashtra’s middle order faltered as soon as Harwick was dismissed. In such a situation, Jackson gave victory to his team by batting firmly on the wicket till the end. Jackson scored an unbeaten 133 off 136 balls with 12 fours and five sixes. Chirag Jani played an important inning of 30 runs in 25 balls.

During the first Test match played between Pakistan and England, the England team created a new history. On the first day of Rawalpindi Test, England batsmen made a new record of scoring 500 runs. This has happened for the first time in the history of cricket, when a team has scored more than 500 runs on the first day of a Test match. England has become the first team to do so. By the end of the first day’s play, England scored 506 runs for 4 wickets. In the history of Test cricket, Australia scored 494 runs on the first day of the Test match against South Africa in the year 1910. After 112 years, England broke that record and created a new record.

England scored 657 runs in the first innings. Four batsmen of England played century innings. Jack Crawley scored 122, Duckett scored 107, Ollie Pope scored 108, and Harry Brook scored 153. In response, Pakistan also scored 579 runs in the first innings. Three batsmen scored centuries from Pakistan side as well. Shafiq scored 114, Imam-ul-Haq scored 121 and Babar Azam scored 136 runs.

That’s it for today in the weekly special sports bulletin of News 18 Hindi Podcast. We will be back again with the latest sports news. For then allow Naveen Srivastava. Hello.

#SPORTS #PODCAST #Messi #complete #entire #milestone #Argentinas #dream #France #Brazil #stand

Leave a Reply

trinkbet trinkbet trinkbet lirabet lirabet lirabet betrupi betrupi betrupi venüsbet fenomenbet aresbet mrcasino betlio betlio betlio